$1 origami

You may have heard of the dollar store DAISO but in Japan, it isn’t the only dollar store. In fact there’s the “100 Yen Shop” and “3 Coins” (not technically a dollar store since they sell their stuff at $3). The only dollar store that mostly sell a lot of craft materials is “Seria” as far as I know and this one is my favorite! I found that they sell 15×15 cm origami paper from a local producer called Kyowa. They offer several cute designs most of which I have already collected and they seem to be adding more designs everytime I come by to check. They probably accept bulk orders of their decorative papers maybe only in Japan since their English website doesn’t show any of the nice stuff. So far, I’m liking their flourescent and summer memories series 🙂

Let me know if you’re interested in bulk orders. I could probably send an email to ask them about it. Or if you’re interested in commissioning origami craft for your special occasion(s), kindly leave a message in the Contacts page.

 

~ヾ(^∇^) Happy brewing!

-Louie

Leave a Reply

