Water and colors

Been trying to relieve that stress lately by doing this adult coloring book pages. For several paintings I’ve finished, I came to love these watercoloring tools which I’ve realized I’ve had for ages! ❤ ❤ ❤

Ta-da~!

First up is the Daler-Rowney pocket Artists’ Watercolor. I couldn’t find this type of portable watercolors in the art stores these days. It may have been discontinued considering that I’ve had this since 2009. I just thought of bringing it with me wherever I go and now it has been of great use for that creativity release.

DSCF2301.JPG Next up is Derwent Graphitint, which was bought almost the same time as the watercolor. These are soluble graphite pencils and the colors are just lovely. I have not been using these as much as I use the watercolor and thus not even sharpened for seven years!?!? What have I been doing? But then of course, the love for color and water never faded. I still kept them with me no matter where my fate takes me (*the end of drama*).

~ヾ(^∇^) Happy brewing!

-Louie

 

Leave a Reply

